You are here

Working Groups

What is a Scientific Working Group?

A Scientific Working Group is defined as a specific area of scientific focus for a group of investigators who share common research interests and goals and participate in competitively funded research. Scientific Working Groups encourage interdisciplinary collaboration among investigators who have not previously collaborated with each other.

Current CFAR Scientific Working Groups

Past CFAR Scientific Working Groups

  • HIV and Aging Working Group (2013 - 2016)
  • AIDS-Associated Opportunistic Infections and Cancer (AOIC) Working Group (2012 - 2017)