You are here

CFAR External Advisory Committee to Meet

Friday, March 3, 2017

On Wednesday, March 8, 2017 the CFAR External Advisory Committee will meet with the Duke CFAR leaders to review the progress of the Duke CFAR in accomplishing its overall goals. The Duke EAC meets biannually, and advises the CFAR leadership on how to best serve the changing needs of the intramural community of HIV/AIDS investigators at Duke. 

Members of the External Advisory Committee are:

Chair - Sten Vermund, MD, PhD, Yale University
Ron Swanstrom, PhD, UNC-Chapel Hill
Barney Graham, MD, PhD, NIH Vaccine Research Center
Cathy Wilfert, MD, Duke University - Emeritus
Joseph Eron, MD, UNC-Chapel Hill
Gina Wingood, MPH, ScD, Columbia University
Richard Koup, MD, NIH Vaccine Research Center
Thomas Kepler, PhD, Boston University

L – R: Ron Swanstrom, Joe Eron, Rick Koup, Cathy Wilfert, Sten Vermund and Barney Graham (not pictured: Gina Wingood and Tom Kepler)