You are here

News

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

HIV Vaccine Research Grants for Medical Students

Seeking African American/Black and Latino/a medical students interested in HIV vaccine research

DEADLINE: January 8, 2019

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

The HIV Dynamics and Replication Program (HIV DRP) is recruiting a Deputy Director for Clinical/Translational Research:

Monday, August 20, 2018

HIVR4P 2018 Co-chair Georgia Tomaras of Duke University Medical Center is immersed in efforts to identify immune correlates of protection for preventive vaccines and identify mechanisms for inhibiting pathogens such as HIV.

Friday, August 3, 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

The ambitious campaign to “end AIDS” by 2030 is badly off track, officials said at the International AIDS Conference here last week.

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

The International Antiviral Society-USA Panel has released updated recommendations for the treatment and prevention of HIV infection in adults, published in the Journal of the American Medical Association.

Friday, July 20, 2018

PLACE: Trent Semans Center, Great Hall and 6th Floor (poster presentations)
DATE: Thursday, September 27, 2018; 9AM – 4PM

Friday, May 11, 2018

The Duke CFAR is excited to announce a new funding mechanism available to faculty level CFAR members. CFAR Microgrants of up to $20,000 will be now be available on an ad hoc basis throughout the year.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

The National Comprehensive Care Network is an alliance of 27 cancer centers that has created a guide of best practices for treating cancer.

Friday, April 13, 2018

The SBS Core would like to share the following report and summary from the O’Neill Institute for National & Global Health Law:

Pages